Check out my new site: FreeDaBeat.com!

how to save patch at different octave

Talk about anything related to the Roland Gaia.

how to save patch at different octave

Postby hydrazoon » Tue Oct 09, 2012 12:39 am

If you break down the preset bank patch F8 it is saved at octave +1.
I cant find how to do this. Any one know how. The books not very forthcoming.
hydrazoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:29 am

Re: how to save patch at different octave

Postby hydrazoon » Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:14 am

So none of you knew how to do it?
Well I found out. You hold down the shift key and change the octave.
hydrazoon
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:29 am

Re: how to save patch at different octave

Postby Grauw » Tue Oct 09, 2012 11:19 am

Good to hear that you found it :).
Grauw
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: how to save patch at different octave

Postby Rigil » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:10 pm

Well done that fellow, that is one very useful tip.
Saves the time of having to adjust each osc up by one octave and then re-saving the patch.
How did you discover this? Don't tell me it's in the manual and I didn't notice it :?
Rigil
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:54 pm

Re: how to save patch at different octave

Postby Grauw » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:18 pm

p. 45 patch octave shift :).
Grauw
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:30 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: how to save patch at different octave

Postby Rigil » Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:48 pm

yes, just checked. Another thing I missed. Still very handy to know. I've edited a couple of patches already that sound better up an octave.
Rigil
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 10:54 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest

cron